top of page

The Book That Changed My Life



As an avid reader from the age of five, I have consumed a vast amount of books and words. So many books have influenced me and inspired me but of them all there is a significant one that changed my life.


Radical Rejuvenation by Roxy Dillon.


I happened upon this in a health shop in Oakham, Rutland in 1996. I still have this original copy and it is falling to pieces. It was the first health related book I’d read that sounded like it could have been written by me - not so much for its content but the writing style - humorous and fun.


The topic was how to rejuvenate oneself by using herbs, supplements and raw foods, both internally and out. I enthusiastically embraced the advice and rubbed Vit C drops on my face, consumed hundreds of Goji berries, tried a kelp bath, (only the once, the smell made me sick!), detoxified my liver and kidneys, and much much more.


The one and rather major thing I didn’t do - given this was the main theme of the book - was to start eating a raw food diet.


It took me some 12 years to finally grasp that particular nettle, and it was at the age of 48 that I became a raw foodie and transitioned to 100% very quickly. I loved it. ( I’m currently about 80% raw.)


I gained many benefits from this, the physical ones - vibrant shiny health - were to be expected but the biggest surprise for me was the spiritual effect. My senses were heightened so I could feel the energy leaping off fresh raw foods in the local market, and the energy or the earth beneath my bare feet. This book was my portal to my otherworldly spiritual journey.


Since then I’ve progressed and plateaued and seemingly stood still, but all things happen at the speed which is best for us once we are open to being guided about these things.


Following on from this book, the next most impactful one was Quantum Eating by Tonya Zovasta. I feel I also should mention Aggressive Health by Mike Nash - whilst I’m not over keen on the format I’ve gleaned much from this book and one life changing aspect was that it propelled me into undergoing a Blessed Herbs colon cleanse ( twice). This was over a decade ago, and my stomach has never bloated since. It is probably the single most important health process I have ever undertaken.



My Recommends


Health and Eating


Radical Rejuvenation Roxy Dillon

Quantum Eating Tonya Zovasta

Eating for Beauty David Wolfe

Aggressive Health Mike Nash



Emotional and Mental Health


You Can Heal Your life Louise Hay

Manifesto Barefoot Doctor (Stephen Russell)



Spirituality


The Map of Consciousness Explained Dr David Hawkins


bottom of page