top of page

Barest Raw Dailies




What I eat most days:


Smoothie - 2 to 3 apples, blueberries, (handful) spinach leaves (handful) ginger root,( tiny slice) wheatgrass powder, moringa powder (1/4 - 1/2 tsp of each so as not to affect the flavour) raw cacao powder (big big tsp of this!) goji berry powder (2 big tsps) - I grind the dried berries, it works great as a natural sweetener, 2 tsps chia seed (soaked and gelatinous), mix of pumpkin, sesame and linseeds, depending on my mood (or store cupboard stock) 2 heaped tsps sprinkled on top. I eat with a spoon from a bowl as otherwise I knock it back far too fast and feel like I've missed an experience ; )


Salad - usually a mix of raw mushrooms marinated in whatever takes my fancy at the time - currently balsamic vinegar and garlic with a dash of olive oil - rocket, coriander, tomatoes, cucumber, courgette, spinach leaves (again), chopped apple, sprouted wheat bread, coconut oil and organic peanut butter. I do vary this mix with whatever is in season but this is the general base. And no I don't get bored as there are so many variations and other ingredients to throw in the mix as the feeling takes me. I LOVE what I eat, it is no hardship!


Pass that halo.... actually lest you consider me perfection personified, I drink one strong ground coffee a day and do occasionally wander off piste with some non raw veggie crisps, ditto chocolate - only because I've fallen out of the habit of making my own raw versions. For which there is no excuse, so I will proffer none and instead shuffle myself off to the kitchen forthwith : )
















bottom of page